This small church is situated just outside the village of Invergarry on the main Inverness to Fort William road (A82). Although the building is old (1938), it is the newest addition to the parish as it was previously looked after by the Benedictine community at the Abbey in Fort Augustus. Sadly, the monks are no longer there and the church became part of the Roy Bridge parish.
The church building has recently been refurbished, due to the kind assistance of some benefactors, and is now both weathertight and picturesque. The patron of the church, St Finnan, is probably best known for his missionary work in and around Loch Shiel but he also had close links with nearby Kilfinnan. His feast day is 17th February.
Mass is held at St. Finnan's every Sunday at 9.15am. Confession is available just before Mass.
Please note: Mass times may change at short notice, please refer to the parish newsletter for more information.
The church building is normally locked but the keys are available at the nearby house.
The church is situated close to a very tight corner on the busy A82 trunk road. So, please, be careful when arriving or departing.
For directions to St. Finnan's using Google Maps click here.